How do you get glass out of a garbage disposal?

Glass may be removed from a garbage disposal with pliers or a vacuum. Turning the disposal manually to dislodge glass may be required. This can be done with a hex key under the disposal to manually turn the motor, or with a stick, such as a broom stick, to manually turn the motor from the top.