Where does milk weed grow?

Milkweed can be found in prairies, meadows, and wildflower fields. It prefers full sun and can be grown in a wide range of soil conditions. It is widespread through most of the eastern United States and the eastern most prairie states as well as southern Canada from New Brunswick to Saskatchewan.