What animal kills the most people in the united states?

Oddly enough Deer is the animal that kills the most people in the US. This is due to vehicle accidents with deer. Around 1.3 million car accidents per year involve deer, yet only about 200 of those result in a human fatality. Bees are the next on the list with about 100 average deaths annually.