What's the difference between indica and steva?

Indica is considered the downer while Sativa is considered the upper. Sativas are known for their “head high,” an invigorating effect that can reduce anxiety or stress and increase creativity and focus. Indicas are associated with full-body effects, like increasing relaxation and reducing insomnia.