What's the principle in math?

What's the principle in math? Did you mean: What's the principal in math? The total amount of money borrowed (or invested), not including any interest or dividends. Example: Alex borrows $1,000 from the bank. The Principal of the loan is $1,000.

---

The principal in math is the total amount of money borrowed (or invested), not including any interest or dividends. Example: Alex borrows $1,000 from the bank. The Principal of the loan is $1,000.