What is your toes?

Toes are the digits of the foot. The toe refers to part of the human foot, with five toes present on each human foot. Each toe consists of three phalanx bones, the proximal, middle, and distal, with the exception of the big toe. The hallux only contains two phalanx bones, the proximal and distal.