What do you call a small deer?

Young deer are called fawns, kids, or calves. Muntjac are a small but stocky species of deer that stand at around 0.44 to 0.52m tall at the shoulder. When fully grown males (bucks) weigh between 10 to 18kg as adults and females (does) weigh 9 to16kg.