How do you convert baking powder to baking soda?

To substitute baking soda for baking powder, use one teaspoon of baking soda for every tablespoon of baking powder. You will also need to add two teaspoons of an acid, such as lemon juice or white vinegar, for every teaspoon of baking soda.