What's an a cuban sandwich?

A Cuban sandwich, known as a Cubano, is a grilled ham-and-cheese sandwich variation that was created in Florida—Key West and Tampa—by Cuban immigrants. In Tampa, they add salami, but in Key West it's just ham & cheese. You'll need ham, roast pork, mustard, mayo, Swiss cheese, & pickles.