How long is a ted talk?

A TED Talk is 18 minutes long, a length that was chosen by TED organizers based both on neuroscience and strategy. They understood 18 minutes was long enough for a speaker to flesh out an idea, but short enough that a listener could take in, digest, and understand all of the important information.