How many human beings have walked on the moon?

Twelve people have walked on Earth's Moon, starting with Neil Armstrong and ending with Gene Cernan. All crewed moon landings took place between July 1969 and December 1972 as part of the United States Apollo program. All twelve people who have walked on the Moon are American men.