How do you clean a stove top?

Remove grates and burner caps. Fill your sink with a few drops of dish soap and run some warm water. Wipe the stove with a dry cloth to remove loose food particles. Clear the fuel ports and remove any blockages. Examine the fuel ports of all the burners. Scrub the stovetop with dish soap and water.