Is troop zero based on a true story?

No, 'Troop Zero' is itself not based on a true story. The film happens to be inspired by Alibar's 2010 play, “Christmas and Jubilee Behold The Meteor Shower”

---

Troop Zero is based on the play “Christmas and Jubilee Behold The Meteor Shower” by Lucy Alibar.