What is the difference between thai food and chinese food?

In general, Thai food is hot and spicy while Chinese food is milder than the Thai food. Thai cuisine makes use of more herbs and spices than Chinese cuisine. Thai food is lightly cooked but is very flavorful because of the use of herbs.