Can a parakeet lose tail feathers when molting?

Parakeets (and all birds) will lose their various feather tracts when molting. Flight feathers, tail feathers, and body feathers are all replaced. However, not all at the same time so the bird never loses all feathers at once. Typically for tail and flight feathers only 1 or 2 are lost at a time.