How many teeth does a sea cucumber have?

A few sea cucumbers have 5 “teeth” around the anal opening. These “rump teeth” are not used in feeding, but may protect the cucumber from parasitic fish that shelter in the cucumber's body. The skeleton and spines that are so prominent in other echinoderms are reduced in sea cucumbers.