What are the different types of clouds called?

Cirrus Clouds. Cirrus clouds are the thin, wispy clouds seen high in the sky. ...Cumulus Clouds. Cumulus clouds are the puffy clouds that are usually scattered throughout the sky. ...Stratus Clouds. ...Nimbus Clouds.