How far apart are studs in the wall?

In modern construction, wall studs are usually either 16 or 24 inches apart. For exterior walls or load-bearing walls, studs are usually 16 inches apart. When the wall is interior and not load-bearing, it is okay to have studs that are 24 inches apart. From Reference.com