What is antimatic?

Antimatic is counteracting or preventing mania. Especially to mania associated with bipolar disorder or mania associated with other affective disorders.

---

antimanic drug refers to any drug that stabilizes mood by controlling symptoms of mania, the abnormal psychological state of excitement.