How many miles does the average person walk in their lifetime?

The average adult will walk almost 75,000 miles over their lifetime, the equivalent of travelling around the world, THREE times. A study of 2,000 adults, found they each typically stroll 6,839 steps a day. amounting to, 2,496,235 steps a year.