What is the original trail of tears?

Between 1830 and 1850, the Chickasaw, Choctaw, Creek, Seminole, and Cherokee, were forcibly removed from their traditional lands, and relocated farther west. State and local militia forced them to march to their destinations. Between a quarter and half died along the route.