How many people have sailed around the world?

199 people And the fact is that sailing single-handed non-stop round the world continues to be a very rare feat. To date, only 199 people in history have ever accomplished it. With good reason: the mammoth skill and arduousness of keeping a boat going in all conditions without any help.