How many times stronger is a dog's nose than a human?

Dogs sense of smell can be anywhere from 1,000 to 10,000 times better than people. They have 300 million olfactory receptors in their noses, compared to six million in humans. And the part of a dog's brain that is devoted to analyzing smells is about 40 times greater than humans.