What is m. e. d. i. t. e. r. r. a. n. e. a. n. spell?

Mediterranean, as in Mediterranean Sea.

---

M-E-D-I-T-E-R-R-A-N-E-A-N spells "Mediterranean," which is the name of the large body of water that separates Europe and Africa.