What happened to john dutton's wife on yellowstone?

Evelyn went out to ride horses with a young Beth and Kayce. Beth was nervous which caused her horse to spook the horse Evelyn was riding. Evelyn’s horse fell on top of her and crushed her. Beth ran for help while Kayce stayed with Evelyn. However, nothing could be done and Evelyn died soon after.