What is the most expensive stone in the world?

Blue diamonds are the most expensive gemstone available on the market. In fact, the last time that one was brought to auction was in 2016, called ‘The Oppenheimer Blue’ and eventually sold for $57.5 million. Yep, that’s right. This breaks down to approximately $3.93 million per carat.