How long do you let eggs boil for?

Cover with a lid and bring water to a boil over high heat; when the water has reached a boil, set the timer for the desired time. Boil for 6 - 7 minutes over medium-high heat. Using a slotted spoon, transfer them to a large bowl with ice cold water and let them cool for a couple of minutes.