Who is john le carey?

David John Moore Cornwell (born 19 October 1931), better known by the pen name John le Carré , is a British author of espionage novels. Several of his books have been adapted for film and television, including The Constant Gardener, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy and The Night Manager.