What's an example of chemical energy?

Gasoline is a good example. In an internal combustion engine, the chemical energy in gasoline is converted to mechanical energy which powers a car. Natural gas is burned in a Furnas converting the chemical energy of gas into ThermoEnergy to heat a house.