What's the highest setting?

The highest mountain in the world is Mount Everest. Its peak rises to 8,848 m (29,028 ft 9 in) – the highest point in the world. First known as Peak XV on the Tibet - Nepal border, it was discovered to be the world's highest mountain in 1856 by the Survey Department of the Government of India.