How do i quick soak beans?

To quick soak beans, pick over them to remove dirt and other matter, rinse thoroughly, place in cold water to cover, & bring them to the boil. Then remove them from the heat and allow them to sit, covered for one hour, then rinse thoroughly. They will then be suitable for use in recipes.