When did the united states declare war?

Against: Japan, Dec. 8; 1941, then Germany and Italy, Dec. 11, 1941; and lastly Bulgaria, Hungary and Romania, June 5, 1942. Earlier declared wars were: United Kingdom, June 18, 1812; Mexico, May 13, 1846; Spain, April 25, 1898.