Who is on the fifty dollar american bill?

The $50 note features a portrait of President Grant on the front of the note and a vignette of the United States Capitol on the back of the note.

---

The 18th U.S. President, Ulysses S. Grant, is featured on the front of the fifty dollar bill, while the U.S. Capitol is featured on the back.