Where are bluepoint oysters from?

Blue Point Oysters are thought to have been originally planted by Humphret Avery off the shore of Blue Point, New York in the Great South Bay in 1815. Today, Blue Point Oysters are harvested from the famous oyster beds of Norwalk and Westport, Connecticut, where they grow more effectively.