Who is dreamgirls?

Dreamgirls is a musical written by Henry Krieger and Tom Eyen about the struggles of a fictional 1960's girl group, The Dreams, and their rise to superstardom. The original Broadway production won six 1982 Tony Awards including Best Musical.