Who is the mother of ted danson's children?

Cassandra "Casey" Coates, On December 24, 1979, while giving birth to their first daughter, Kate, Coates suffered a stroke. Danson spent several years caring for her and helping her recuperate. They later adopted a second daughter, Alexis.