What is an entertainment system?

Entertainment systems are usually a group of electronic components that when combined offer a sight, sound, and even feel, experience. Generally consisting of an AVR, DVD player, Speakers, and a Upgraded Television. They are also commonly placed together in a entertainment center cabinet.