What's the movie the little things about?

In the movie the little things Deputy Sheriff Joe "Deke" Deacon joins forces with Sgt. Jim Baxter to search for a serial killer who's terrorizing Los Angeles. As they track the culprit, Baxter is unaware that the investigation is uncovering disturbing secrets that could threaten more than his case.