How long does it take to average person to run a mile?

According to Reference.com, The time it takes the average person to run a mile varies greatly, but most people can do it within seven to nine minutes. Fitness levels, age, and, gender are all key. The average person may struggle to run a mile quickly if they have not put in the appropriate training.