Who is jimmy johnson chicago blues master?

Jimmy Johnson, who grew up picking cotton and listening to the acoustic guitar blues of his native Mississippi before moving north to become one of the great Chicago electric blues guitarists and singers of the late 20th century, died Jan. 31 at his home in Harvey, Ill.