Who is lamar burton?

Levardis Robert Martyn Burton Jr. or Levar Burton (born February 16, 1957) is an American actor, presenter, director, and author.

---

Levar Burton Jr. is an American actor, presenter, director, and author. He played Kunta Kinte in the miniseries Roots, and the movie Roots: The Gift. He also hosted the PBS children's series Reading Rainbow, and played Lt. Commander Geordi La Forge in Star Trek: The Next Generation.