What is vietnamese shaking beef?

Vietnam's bò lúc lắc or shaking beef features stir-fried cubes of marinated beef and sliced onions served over a bed of watercress and accompanied by a dipping sauce of lime juice and pepper. The dish gets its name from the vigorous shaking and stirring required to achieve an even and thorough sear.