What is a gymnastics bar?

The uneven bars or asymmetric bars is an artistic gymnastics apparatus. It is made of a steel frame. The bars are made of fiberglass with wood coating, or less commonly wood.

---

A raised bar on which swinging and vaulting exercises are performed