How long do you bake sweet potatoes?

It depends on the temperature of the oven... In a pre-heated 425-degree oven an average uncut sweet potato takes about 45 minutes to be tender. Cut length-wise with the sliced edge face down, the potato should be tender in about thirty minutes.