What number plastics can you recycle?

All plastic numbers, 1-7, can be recycled, provided you can get them to a recycling center which accepts them for recycling. Some specific plastics within each group can -not- be recycled: e.g., biodegradable (#7) or styrofoam (#6) -- but other plastics with those numbers are recyclable.