How long do i boil eighteen eggs?

Place the eggs in boiling water and keep them on a low boil, uncovered, for 12 minutes. Immediately transfer them to a bowl of ice water for 5 minutes. They will be perfect and peal easily.

---

The number of eggs does not affect the cooking time. To boil eggs, place eggs in a large saucepan with cool water. Cover the pan with a lid and bring water to a boil. Boil for 6 – 7 minutes over medium-high heat for perfect hard boiled eggs.