Is cheese a snack?

A little bit of cheese does make a good snack, yes. That means around 1 ounce of most cheeses, which would be 1 & 1/2 Babybel rounds, 1 & 1/2 slices of American or Swiss, and about 4 cubes of cheddar.

---

Yes, it is a good source of calcium and protein.