Why is a honeymoon called a honeymoon?

"Honeymoon" was the month after a wedding, when the bride's father would give the groom all the mead he wanted. Mead is a honey beer while the Babylon calendar was a lunar calendar. The Babylonians started calling the month the "honey month" but we now call it a "honeymoon" .