What were the headlines in nineteen sixty five?

Some of the top stories in 1965 news were: The first US combat troops arrive in Vietnam. Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., and more than 2,600 others arrested in Selma, Ala., during demonstrations against voter-registration rules. Malcolm X, black-nationalist leader, shot to death at Harlem rally.