Did kobe bryant get in a helicopter accident?

On January 26, 2020, a Sikorsky S-76B helicopter crashed in Calabasas, California, around 30 miles northwest of Los Angeles, en route from John Wayne Airport to Camarillo Airport. All nine people on board were killed: Kobe Bryant, his 13-year-old daughter, six other passengers, and the pilot.